Thank you for your interest in volunteering for Canine Companions for Independence. The North Central Region is proud to have nearly 300 volunteers including approximately 130 active volunteer puppy raisers. For more information about volunteer opportunities contact Truda Shinker or the volunteer chapter or group nearest you! 

Volunteer Chapters and Groups

Canine Companions for Independence is proud to be represented by dedicated volunteers in the following areas in the North Central Region. Call the contact person listed for more information including meeting dates/times, local events and volunteer opportunities.

Central Indiana Chapter
Nancee Wright
t-n-wright@sbcglobal.net
www.cci.org/CentralIndianaChapter

Chicago Volunteer Group
Catherine Rupp
cruppvpr@aol.com

Northern Ohio Volunteer Group
Jeff Lawson
jeff_lawson@sbcglobal.net

Kansas City Chapter
Debbie Sloan
kcchapter@puppyraisers.us
www.cci.org/KansasCityChapter 

Minneapolis / St. Paul Volunteer Group
Jodi & Mark Laubersheimer
(612) 940-0744
mark@fastpcpros.com

Pennsylvania-Ohio Volunteer Group
Carolyn Hrach
carolyn.hrach@gmail.com
Lori Barrante
lbarrante@zoominternet.net


 Volunteer Opportunities throughout the Region:

Puppy Raising
• Event Support (Click here for our upcoming events)
• Speakers
• Information Booth Support

Volunteer Opportunities at the Regional Facility:


• Office Assistance
• Gardening

Graduation Ceremony Volunteer Opportunities:

• Hand out programs
• Sell Canine Companions merchandise

Click here for information on upcoming graduation dates.

Copyright © 2014 Canine Companions for Independence, Inc. All rights reserved.