Graduation

Canine Companions graduation ceremonies represent the culmination of hard work, love and dedication of many people, including breeder caretakers, puppy raisers, instructors, volunteers, staff members and graduates.

Graduations are held eight times annually in the Northwest Region. Join the graduates and their Canine Companions assistance dogs as they team up and embark on their new lives with increased independence. Graduation ceremonies are free and open to the public. No reservations are required.

Watch Northwest Graduation Ceremonies Live!

Northwest Graduation Ceremonies

2017 Graduation & Puppy Matriculation Dates: 2017 Hearing Dog Team Graduation Dates:

Friday, August 4, 2017 - 1:45pm
Luther Burbank Center for the Arts 
50 Mark West Springs Rd, Santa Rosa, CA

Friday, August 25, 2017 - 2:00pm
Jean and Charles Schulz Campus
2965 Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA

Friday, November 3, 2017 - 1:45pm
Luther Burbank Center for the Arts
50 Mark West Springs Rd, Santa Rosa, CA

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 2:00pm
Jean and Charles Schulz Campus
2965 Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA

2018 Graduation & Puppy Matriculation Dates: 2018 Hearing Dog Team Graduation Dates:
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 1:45pm Friday, March 9, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 1:45pm Friday, May 25, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 1:45pm Friday, August 31, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 1:45pm Friday, October 26, 2018 - 2:00pm

Northwest Training Center

Canine Companions for Independence
Jean and Charles Schulz Campus
2965 Dutton Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(707) 577-1700 Voice
(707) 577-1712 Fax
(800) 572-BARK (2275) Toll-free

Contact Us